Dries Buytaert

Drupal Association 2009 election results

Yesterday, the Drupal Association elected both new Permanent Members to the Drupal Association as well as a new Board of Directors.

Six new members received a 2/3 majority vote by the attending members of the General Assembly and were elected as Permanent Members: Tiffany Farriss, Cary Gordon, Bill Fitzgerald, Jeff Robbins, David Strauss and Kristof Van Tomme.

Following the Permanent Member vote, the new General Assembly elected a new Board of Directors. Of 9 eligible members, 7 were selected, bringing the total board for 2009 to 8 members: Dries Buytaert, Angela Byron, Tiffany Farriss, Larry Garfield, Cary Gordon, Gerhard Killesreiter, Kieran Lal and Jacob Redding.

Congratulations to those who were elected, and thanks to all who applied. Voting, or being voted upon, is never easy. If you were not elected, we hope to work closely with you and to assist you in pursuing the goals outlined in your applications.

Last but not least, I would also like to express my sincere thanks to the previous Board of Directors. With your help, the Drupal Association accelerated notably in 2008. We'll build on your work this year, and we'll work hard to carry it further.

— Dries Buytaert